You are not logged in.

#1 2008-04-01 22:25:45

C0SM0S--
Member
Registered: 2007-12-31
Posts: 343

text option

Scooter,

Maybe I'm doing something wrong. When I post, I would like to be able to bold, underline, change fonts... Is this possible?

Thanks,

-Cos.

Offline

 

#2 2008-04-02 20:40:04

scooter
Administrator
Registered: 2007-12-19
Posts: 247

Re: text option

Yep, it's not as easy as a word processor but it can be done with the following codes:

Code:

[b]Bold text here[/b] produces Bold text
[u]Underlined text[/u] produces Underlined text
[i]Italic text[/i] produces Italic text
[color=#FF0000]Red text[/color] produces Red text
[color=blue]Blue text[/color] produces Blue text

Feel free to check out http://www.italkstratford.com/forums/help.php#bbcode for some other useful codes.

Anyway, just holler if any of this doesn't make sense.

Take care,

Scooter

Offline

 

#3 2008-04-02 20:51:48

C0SM0S--
Member
Registered: 2007-12-31
Posts: 343

Re: text option

Thanks scooter. That helps alot.

-Cos.

Offline

 

#4 2008-04-04 09:04:39

spankie
Member
Registered: 2008-01-01
Posts: 1350

Re: text option

It's called HTML codes. You should be able to look them up on the internet.

Offline

 


Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2008 PunBB